Faculty and Staff

QHS Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Hyeong Jun Ahn, Ph.D. | Assistant Professor
Email: hjahn@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 692-1822

 

Amy Brown, Ph.D. | Professor
Email: amybrown@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 692-0907

 

John Chen, Ph.D. | Professor and Chair; Director, Biostatistics Core Facility
Email: jjchen@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 692-1814

 

 

James Davis, Ph.D., M.S. | Associate Professor
Email: jamesdav@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 692-1806

 

Youping Deng, Ph.D. | Professor and Director, Bioinformatics Core Facility
Email: dengy@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 692-1664

 

Vedbar Khadka, Ph.D. | Assistant Professor
Email: vedbar@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 692-1462

 

Eunjung Lim, Ph.D. | Assistant Professor and Graduate Program Chair, MSCTR
Email: lime@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 692-1817

 

Chathura Siriwardhana, Ph.D. | Assistant Professor
Email: cksiri@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 692-1487

 

Munirih Taafaki, M.S., C.C.R.P. | Junior Specialist, Department and Graduate Program Administrator
Email: mtaafaki@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 692-1812

 

 

Research Staff

So Yung Choi, M.S. | Biostatistical Analyst
Email: soyung@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 692-1629

Yuanyuan Fu, Ph.D. | Post-Doctoral Researcher
Email: fuy@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 692-1529

Mayumi Jijiwa, M.D., Ph.D. | Post-Doctoral Researcher
Email: jijiwa@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 692-1531

Breanna Morrison, Ph.D. | Biostatistical Analyst
Email: bmmorris@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 692-1815

Masaki Nasu, Ph.D. | Post-Doctoral Researcher
Email: mnasu@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 692-1670

 

Graduate Research Assistants

Scott Bowler | Graduate Research Assistant
Email: sbowler@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 692-1613

 

Shaoqiu Chen, B.S. | Graduate Research Assistant
Email: shaoqiu@hawaii.edu
Phone: (302) 217-4202

 

Yu Chen | Graduate Research Assistant
Email: yuchen8@hawaii.edu

 

Zitong Gao | Ph.D. Graduate Student
Email: zitong@hawaii.edu

 

Ting Gong, M.S. | Ph.D. Graduate Student
Email: tgong@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 692-1613

 

Isam Ibrahim | Graduate Research Assistant
Email: isambmi@hawaii.edu

 

Masako Matsunaga, Ph.D. | Graduate Research Assistant
Email: mmatsuna@hawaii.edu

 

 

Administrative Staff

Meliza Roman, B.A. | Biostatistics Core Research Project Associate
Email: melizar@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 692-1466

 

 

Manoa

651 Ilalo Street, Medical Education Building, Suite 411, Honolulu, HI 96813

Phone: 808.692.1840 / Email: qhs@hawaii.edu

JABSOM

© Department of Quantitative Health Sciences, University of Hawaii John A. Burns School of Medicine