Faculty and Staff

 

Faculty

Hyeong Jun Ahn, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

Email: hjahn@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 692-1822

Amy Brown, Ph.D.
Professor

Email: amybrown@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 692-0907

John Chen, Ph.D.
Professor and Chair; Director, Biostatistics Core Facility

Email: jjchen@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 692-1814

James Davis, Ph.D., M.S.
Associate Professor

Email: jamesdav@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 692-1806

Youping Deng, Ph.D.
Professor and Director, Bioinformatics Core Facility

Email: dengy@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 692-1664

Vedbar Khadka, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

Email: vedbar@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 692-1462

Eunjung Lim, Ph.D.
Associate Professor and Graduate Program Chair, MSQHCR

Email: lime@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 692-1817

Chathura Siriwardhana, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

Email: cksiri@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 692-1487

Munirih Taafaki, M.S., C.C.R.P.
Junior Specialist, Department and Graduate Program Administrator

Email: mtaafaki@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 692-1812

Research Staff

Joshua Burkhart, Ph.D.
Post-Doctoral Researcher, Bioinformatics CoreAssistant Professor

Email: jgburk@hawaii.edu

Yuanyuan Fu, Ph.D.
Post-Doctoral Researcher, Bioinformatics Core

Email: fuy@hawaii.edu

Kyle Ishikawa, M.S.
Biostatistical Analyst, Biostatistics Core

Email: kylemish@hawaii.edu

Mayumi Jijiwa, M.D., Ph.D.
Post-Doctoral Researcher, Bioinformatics Core

Email: jijiwa@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 692-1531

Masako Matsunaga, Ph.D., MPH, M.S., RDN
Biostatistical Analyst, Biostatistics Core

Email: mmatsuna@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 692-1815

Masaki Nasu, Ph.D.
Post-Doctoral Researcher, Bioinformatics Core

Email: mnasu@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 692-1670

Yujia Qin, Ph.D.
Bioinformatician, Bioinformatics Core

Email: yqin@hawaii.edu

Sudhir Rai, Ph.D.
Post-Doctoral Researcher, Bioinformatics Core

Email: raisk21@hawaii.edu

 

Graduate Research Assistants

Shaoqiu Chen, B.S.
Graduate Research Assistant, Bioinformatics Core

Email: shaoqiu@hawaii.edu

Yu Chen
Graduate Research Assistant, Bioinformatics Core

Email: yuchen8@hawaii.edu

Zitong Gao
Ph.D. Graduate Research Assistant, Bioinformatics Core

Email: zitong@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 692-1814

Ting Gong
Ph.D. Graduate Research Assistant, Bioinformatics Core

Email:tgong@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 692-1613

Isam Ibrahim
Graduate Research Assistant, Bioinformatics Core

Email: isambmi@hawaii.edu

 

Administrative Staff

Michael Castillo
Institutional Support

Email: mdcastil@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 692-1465

Meliza Roman, M.S.
Coordinator, Biostatistics Core Facility

Email: melizar@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 692-1466

Munirih Taafaki, M.S., C.C.R.P.
Junior Specialist, Department and Graduate Program Administrator

Email: mtaafaki@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 692-1812


Hua Yang, M.B.A.

Manager, Bioinformatics Core Facility

Email:yanghua@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) (808) 692-1661